New Student Orientation Dates

Fall 2018 | Base Camp New Student Orientation Sessions

Incoming new students for fall 2018 are required to attend one of the overnight Orientation sessions listed below. This two day event is open to new students and their parents. Student accommodations will be provided in our Residence Halls, but unfortunately, we are unable to offer rooms for parents and guest. Please note that spaces at each session are limited; therefore, we recommend registering early. 

Check-in | 1:00 pm

Check-out | 11:30 am

Wednesday, May 30

Thursday, May 31

Thursday, May 31*

Friday, June 1

Friday, June 1

Saturday, June 2

Thursday, July 19

Friday, July 20

Friday, July 20*

Saturday, July 21

Monday, July 23

Tuesday, July 24

Tuesday, July 24

Wednesday, July 25

 

  • * Students admitted into the Honors Program are asked to attend either May 31 or July 20.
  • New students for fall 2018 that are unable to attend one of the above Orientation sessions are invited to attend an abbreviated, one-day Orientation session on Friday, August 17. The program will begin at 1:00 pm and conclude following dinner in the G. Ross Anderson Jr. Student Center. 
  • Because time and cost of travel, we realize that August 17 Orientation may be a more desirable date for International students

 

Spring 2019 | Base Camp New Student Orientation Session | January 8 & 9

New students arriving to AU in spring 2019 are required to attend Base Camp Orientation. This orientation program is a two day event filled with lots of helpful information to make the most of your first days at AU. Guest, such as parents, are invited to attend with their student on the first day of Orientation, January 8 but only students are asked to return for day two of Orientation, January 9. Please be sure to check your AU email regularly for a full schedule of the events. If you have questions regarding Orientation, please don't hesitate to contact Student Involvement at 864-622-6011 or email us at studentinvolvement@andersonuniversity.edu.